Skip Navigation
Admissions | Calendar | Map

School Advisory Board


The St. Helen Catholic School Advisory Board draws on the experience and talents of its members to serve as a resource for the principal and pastor. The members, both St. Helen parents and parishioners serve staggered three-year terms. Committees are maintained within the Board to assist with Catholic Mission, Finance, and Nominations. 


Meeting Schedule:
     August 9, 2023 - Planning
     September 30, 2023 Diocesan-wide SAB Workshop        
     October 11, 2023 - Committees - Goal Setting
     November 8, 2023 - SAB
     December 13, 2023 - Committees
     January 17, 2024 - SAB
     February 21, 2024 - Committees
     March 20, 2024 - SAB
     April 10, 2024 - Committees
     May 22, 2023 - SAB - Goodbyes & Welcomes


Advisory Board Members

*Tina Spanhak
  Board Chair
*Judy Avent
*Kathleen Brunner
*Rick Davis
  Finance Chair
*Katie deBeer
*Amy Janik
*Jim Lemar
*Nancy LeMaster
*Brionne McDonald
  Catholic Mission Chair
*Katie Hillin (PTO President)
*Mary Kay Sims
Ex Officio, Principal of
St. Helen Catholic School
*Fr. Hai Nguyen
Ex Officio, Pastor of
St. Helen Catholic Church

*Misty Poe
Ex Officio, Superintendent of Schools, Diocese of Austin